top of page



Creative Dance Center is very pleased to announce that our studio has become an official Chapter of National Honor Society for Dance Arts and the National Dance Education Organization!

CDC is so pleased to offer our students inclusion to this prestigious national organization and help to honor those who achieve excellence in both dance and academics.  Membership to the CDC Chapter is awarded to all CDC students aged 11-18 with GPAs of 3.5 or higher.  

Student induction into NHSDA is awarded on the basis of meritorious work in dance. Other factors may include the following:  grade point average, cooperative teamwork, motivation, outreach, choreography, performance, teaching and production.  Inductees receive a Certificate of Induction, added prestige in scholarship applications and future resumes, may wear NHSDA honor cords and gold honor pins during graduation ceremonies and are eligible to apply for the NDEO Artistic Merit, Leadership and Academic Achievement Award.

There are minor fees included in becoming a member:  $8.00 annual member fee for all members, $15 honor chords and $7 honor pins for graduating seniors only.  T-shirts are optional and may be purchased for around $12.  

For more information about NDEO and/or NHSDA, please click here.  

To apply for membership, please contact CDC NHSDA Chapter Sponsor and CDC Public Relations Director, C. Est at






Creative Dance Center National Honor Society for Dance Arts


Chapter Sponsor: C. Est

Enrollment coming soon! Stay tuned!



Creative Dance Center National Honor Society for Dance Arts


Chapter Sponsor:  C. Est

President:  Lauren Est


Autria Aidun

Kaitlyn Batts

Kristen Batts

Caroline Bumgarner

Avery Burrows

Carolyn Cameron

Heather Cameron

Sydney Chen

Sydney Conway

Audrey Cooke

Amira "Mia" Creason

Brianna Crump

Sarah Deavers

Lauren Est

Maggie Farace

Nicole Fitzpatrick

Erin Frederick

Brooke Golden

Sloan Grant

Jordan Greenlee

Caitlin Gritz

Olivia Guyton

Lili Hall

Theresa Hamm

Allison Heefner

Brianna Horner

Daniella Imre

Kathleen Kasell

Carolin Kiewel

Lauren Lee

Alexa LeJune

Catherine Lynch

Ellie Mundie

Carmen Petito

Caeden Rogers

Emma Rogers

Madison Rominski

Maya Sardar

Meghan Schneider

Abigail Silvasy

Lauren Small

Rowan Thomas

Katherine Walsh

Brooke Weismiller

Riley Wick


bottom of page